New Lexington, Ohio

May 28, 2020

The New Lexington School District Board of Education met in special meeting at 1:00 p.m. in the New Lexington Administration Office, 2549 Panther Dr., New Lexington, Ohio and via Electronic Means.

Members present: John McGaughey, Steve Burton, Ray Hatem, Bill Nutt and Jason Givens.

Pursuant to Section 121.22 {F}, Revised Code, the local news media along with the members of the Board of Education were informed of the meeting.

A. It was moved by Hatem and seconded by McGaughey to adjourn to Executive Session at 1:01 p.m. under the provisions of O.R.C. 121.22(G)(1) for the purpose of conducting an executive session to discuss employment of personnel.

THE VOTE: Hatem, yes; McGaughey, yes; Burton, yes; Nutt, yes; Givens, yes. President McGaughey declared the motion carried.

Board President declared the meeting in open session at 1:21 p.m.

It was moved by Givens and seconded by Nutt to approve the following consent agenda items:

- B. Approve Bruce McConaha as full-time custodian at New Lexington High School.
- C. Rescind the Supplemental contract for Joey Fisher as High School Golf Head Coach for the 2020-21 school year that was approved at the May 18, 2020 board meeting. This contract was placed on the board agenda for approval in error.
- D. Approve 2020-21 Licensed Personnel Supplemental Contracts (All athletic positions have the required certificates)

Name	Position	Exp.	<u>Salary</u>
Kyle Sparks	Head Coach – HS Golf	0	\$1,854

THE VOTE: Givens, yes; Nutt, yes; Burton, yes; Hatem, yes; McGaughey, yes. President McGaughey declared the motion carried.

E. It was moved by Burton and seconded by Givens to approve Licensed Administrative employee Greg Grant under a one year limited administrative contract for the period of August 1, 2020 through July 31, 2021 as Principal/Director for the 220 days with a salary of \$83,227

THE VOTE: Burton, yes; Givens, yes; Hatem, yes; Nutt, yes; McGaughey, yes. President McGaughey declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Hatem and seconded by Givens to adjourn the meeting.

THE VOTE: Hatem, yes; Givens, yes; Nutt, yes; Burton, yes; McGaughey, yes. President McGaughey declared the motion carried.

President

Treasurer